I’m scarred

“Get out of my head

please just go away..

There is someone new,” I said.

I found an angel who I can relay:

He’s tall and lean, with a hair full of red,

more sweet, and accepting, than you.

 

In every way he is opposite too,

But no matter how hard I try

I’m reminded of how I loved you true,

and at that thought I cry.

 

Why won’t you go?

I want you gone; please leave me alone.

You’re tossing me to and fro.

 

“I want to hold new love,”(I say),

But each step closer I’m marred.

There’s no solution that I can think of..

The old love left a scar.

Leave a Reply

