We’re all going Crazy

I’m starving for words

to make my head seem straight,

for my bedtime thrill,

my daily drill.

 

I need my head tightened (tighter!)

I’m going crazy (fighter!)

Can’t focus, can’t relay

-words said to me.

There’s a delay.

 

I’m not alone.

All others stare off too

into the computer screen

-of death

at you.

 

At a pretty smile,

a flawless life,

while all the while

planning a brand new wife.

 

He has your number,

you posted it last night.

He knows where you’re eating;

it’s on Google Maps.

 

“Please RSVP, here’s my address!”

He knows what time your kids play at recess.

He knows because you told him,

Even your husband’s work hours.

 

We’re all going crazy,

staring into soulless screens.

Some think everything’s real,

but to others it’s no big deal.

 

 

One thought on “We’re all going Crazy

  1. Pingback: Anonymous

Leave a comment