Hello

Hello my dear, sweet chick-a-dee.
Hello my little poppy seed.
You’re here inside me, yes you are,
Just barely alive there, but not far.

I can feel your beginning presence.
A spark, the start of your human existence.
Heavenly Father sent you to me, you see.
No other gift can compare to thee.

He is trusting me now to be your mother,
Such joy, and delight, and a feeling other:
Gratefulness and reverence for our Father’s plan,
And remembering as a child, faith began.

-Rachel

Leave a Reply

